All article tags: Relaxation

La Maison Sisley: a well-being break in the heart of Paris

For more than 40 years, Sisley has been illuminating women's faces with exceptional products... Having become an absolute must-have in Parisian bathrooms, the brand specializing in phyto-cosmetology opened a house a few years ago dedicated to beauty and pleasure, in the heart of the Golden Triangle. Focus on this inspiring haven of peace which reveals the whole philosophy of the family brand… – A French family house Sisley is above all a beautiful family history. A shared love of beauty and a perpetual quest for excellence… In 1976, Hubert d'Ornano and his wife Isabelle founded the brand with one idea in mind: to use the best of plants and essential oils to create cosmetics. An innovative concept for the time and imitated many times since, without ever being equalled. Today, the torch has been proudly taken up by the couple's children. Exceptional skincare, make-up, perfumes and hair products… This French know-how is reflected in the quality of their products. A winning combination since the …

The terrace Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon in Paris

Les Éditeurs: the cult literary café at Odéon

The Carrefour de l'Odéon represents an emblematic spot in Paris. A little away from the hubbub, we discover a pretty little square, storefront. This is where one of the neighborhood's most popular addresses proudly sits: Les Éditeurs. Focus on this literary café that multiplies the heart assets. – In the 6th arrondissement, dear to Parisian publishing houses, Les Éditeurs is an unmissable address. Here, everything has been thought out to welcome customers. On the pretty terrace, a myriad of tables with white tablecloths invite you to a moment of discreet indulgence. But it is once inside that the soul of the Editors reveals itself. As an ode to the neighborhood, nearly 5000 books are scattered around the restaurant. The rows line up with dignity and frame the small corners where it is good to settle down. Big club armchairs, soft benches… You are immediately imbued with the warm spirit of the place. On the menu, the classics of French bistronomy rub shoulders. Between well-stocked salads, a club sandwich to die for or very good meats, …

The 10 most fashionable concept stores in Paris

Combining different worlds, concept stores are the perfect places to find everything you need. Furniture, clothing, books, stationery or even tableware… Here, everything goes together perfectly, in a very warm atmosphere. Whether they are bohemian, arty or trendy, etc. Concept stores have quickly become our favorite places to find the best gifts. Here are the best Parisian addresses to have fun. – The most cutting-edge: Modes This new address is arousing enthusiasm worthy of colette! And for good reason, the selection of Modes is meant to be sharp, cool and feel-good. If the Italian concept store already has its loyal clientele in Milan, Porto Cervo, Trapani or even Portofino, it is revealed as the new HQ of fashionistas, in the heart of the Golden Triangle, at the corner of Avenue Montaigne. Here, the 300m² space is spread over two floors and displays a refined decor in bright colors. On the ground floor, sneaker aficionados will be thrilled with the collection of Stadium Goods, its batch of Nike Dunks and Air Jordans, in front of a display full of …

3 perfect hotels on the sidelines of the Cannes Yacht Festival

From September 6 to 11, the Cannes Yacht Festival will be in full swing, bringing together no less than 575 exhibitors! The Yachting Festival welcomes an eclectic offer of nearly 650 boats each year, 5 to 45 meters afloat and less than 10 meters ashore. Sailboats or motorboats, monohulls or even multihulls... The perfect opportunity for great enthusiasts and other less experienced sailors to meet the biggest names in the nautical industry and their latest innovations in unparalleled visiting conditions! Zoom on our 3 favorite establishments to stay near the Old Port and attend the festival. – Hôtel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes Overlooking the mythical Boulevard de la Croisette, opposite the Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, the Hôtel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes welcomes you into a warm universe where luxury and elegance are tinged with modernity and elegance. story… In this little cocoon of paradise, fine gourmets will be thrilled! Between the brasserie-inspired dishes signed by three-star chef Pierre Gagnaire at Fouquet's Cannes, the Italian-inspired dishes by Nicole Rubi and Pierre Gagnaire at Paradiso Nicole & …

7 spots by the water for lunch

You don't necessarily need to go to the South to enjoy good food with your feet in the water. In Paris and at its gates, the Seine reveals all its beauty… Whether you are Parisians or Ile-de-France residents, these waterfront addresses are worth the detour and provide a change of scenery in just a few metro stops! – The Chalet des Îles in the Bois de Boulogne A place of sharing for gourmets, the Chalet des Îles is nestled in the heart of an island in the Bois de Boulogne. To access this green setting, a small boat welcomes you for an express crossing. We then discover a truly authentic restaurant that has lost none of its charm of yesteryear. With huge spaces, several atmospheres are available to us: the terrace, the garden, the balcony, as well as the interior room... In good weather, we obviously recommend that you sit down on the terrace by the lake. Here, the chef's cuisine is simple and tasty, favoring seasonal products and authentic tastes in the pure French tradition. On the menu, there are refreshing salads, a Poke Bowl…

3 spots for lunch with your feet in the water

You don't necessarily have to go to the South to enjoy good food with your feet in the water. At the gates of Paris, the Seine reveals all its beauty. Some restaurants have understood this well and have put down their suitcases in these not-so-distant lands to feast on us… Whether you're Parisians or Ile-de-France residents, these addresses are worth a detour and give us a change of scenery in a few metro stations! - The Aqua in Suresnes With its small light garlands and its breathtaking view of the Seine, the Aqua has everything the perfect tavern. People come here to savor a bit of Italian Dolce Vita without taking the plane. Because it is the transalpine cuisine that is in the spotlight. A Sicilian octopus salad, artichoke tortellini or even a Milanese schnitzel… We feast on the dishes on offer, but it's a house novelty that seduced us: the mozzarella bar! In the window, we discover smoked mozzarella, di Buffala, braided or even burratas to die for. The hardest …

Favorite for the Domaine de Maffliers: your country house less than 1 hour from Paris

For Parisians in search of greenery who dream of a gentle 'slow life' getaway at the gates of Paris... Demeures de Campagne presents its new top-of-the-range experience designed especially for you: a set of houses in exceptional sites, which tick all the boxes for a stay far from the urban tumult, super rejuvenating... – DOMAINE DE MAFFLIERS: AN IMMERSION IN THE COUNTRYSIDE From Paris to Maffliers, the journey takes less than an hour by car and upon arrival, the little hassles and others daily injunctions fly away! Chill break by the swimming pool, walk in the forest, by bike or on horseback… In full immersion in nature, you will find here all the advantages of a country house without having to take care of anything! An all-inclusive concept that resonates as a true praise of the slow life... Whether you choose the comfort of the hotel (Novotel) or the charm of one of the 7 rurally decorated cottages (the castle is currently being renovated... ) the residence of Maffliers and its domain of 30 …

Tous les tags d'articles : Détente

Top 7 des meilleurs spas à faire à deux

La Saint-Valentin approche à grands pas… Si vous souhaitez vous faire mutuellement plaisir en cette période hivernale, pourquoi ne pas profiter d’un massage en duo dans un spa chic ?En institut ou au sein des plus beaux spas d’hôtels, découvrez les plus belles offres de massages et de spas chics pour célébrer la Saint-Valentin ! – Spa Diane Barrière Rendez-vous à l’hôtel Fouquet’s situé au cœur du triangle d’or, à deux pas des Champs Elysées.  Véritable temple de la beauté et du soin, ce spa majestueux se démarque par une offre complète.  Une piscine de 15 m en pierre creusée , l’eau bleue lagon chauffée à 31°, idéal pour enchaîner les longueurs. Un parcours aquatique entre jets, cascades et eaux à contre-courant qui vous aidera à retrouver énergie et vitalité. Une expérience unique dans un spa à Paris. Vous aurez également accès au hammam et au sauna, le combo parfait pour éliminer les toxines.  Notre coup de coeur : l’espace détente particulièrement cocooning procure un réel bien-être.  On s’y installe au coin du feu pour profiter de …

La Maison Sisley : la parenthèse de bien-être au cœur de Paris

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Sisley illumine le visage des femmes grâce à des produits d’exception… Devenue absolument incontournable dans les salles de bain des Parisiennes, la marque spécialisée en phyto-cosmétologie a ouvert il y a quelques années, une Maison dédiée à la beauté et au plaisir, en plein cœur du Triangle d’Or. Zoom sur cet havre de paix inspirant qui révèle toute la philosophie de la marque familiale… – Une maison française familiale Sisley, c’est avant tout une belle histoire familiale. Un amour partagé de la beauté et une quête perpétuelle de l’excellence… En 1976, Hubert d’Ornano et son épouse Isabelle fondent la marque avec une idée en tête : utiliser le meilleur des plantes et des huiles essentielles pour créer des cosmétiques. Un concept novateur pour l’époque et imité maintes fois depuis, sans jamais être égalé. Aujourd’hui, le flambeau a été fièrement repris par les enfants du couple. Produits de soin, maquillage, parfums et capillaires d’exception… Ce savoir-faire à la française se reflète dans la qualité de leurs produits. Une combinaison gagnante puisque la …

La terrasse Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon à Paris

Les Éditeurs : le café littéraire culte d’Odéon

Le carrefour de l’Odéon représente un spot emblématique à Paris. Un peu à l’écart du brouhaha, on découvre une jolie petite place, pignon sur rue. C’est ici que trône fièrement l’une des adresses les plus courues du quartier : Les Éditeurs. Zoom sur ce café littéraire qui multiplie les atouts cœur. – Dans le 6e arrondissement, cher aux maisons d’édition parisiennes, les Éditeurs fait figure d’adresse incontournable. Sur la jolie terrasse, une myriade de tables à nappe blanche invite à un moment de gourmandise discrète. Mais c’est une fois à l’intérieur que l’âme des Éditeurs se révèle. Véritable ode au quartier, on y trouve près de 5000 livres, disséminés aux quatre coins du restaurant. Les rangées s’alignent dignement et encadrent les petits coins où il fait bon s’installer. Gros fauteuil clubs, banquettes moelleuses… On est immédiatement imprégné de l’esprit chaleureux du lieu. À la carte, les classique de la bistronomie française se côtoient. Entre des salades bien garnies, un club sandwich à tomber ou de très bonnes viandes, notre coeur balance. Il est également intéressant de se …

Les 10 concept-stores parisiens les plus en vogue

Mêlant différents univers, les concept-stores sont les endroits parfaits pour trouver tout ce dont on a besoin. Meubles, vêtements, livres, papeterie ou encore art de la table… Ici, tout se marie à la perfection, dans une ambiance très chaleureuse. Qu’ils soient plutôt bobo, arty ou trendy etc… Les concept-stores sont vite devenus nos endroits favoris pour trouver les meilleurs cadeaux. Voici les meilleures adresses parisiennes pour se faire plaisir.   – Le plus pointu : Modes Cette nouvelle adresse suscite un engouement digne de colette ! Et pour cause, la sélection de Modes se veut pointue, cool et feel-good. Si le concept store italien a déjà sa fidèle clientèle à Milan, Porto Cervo, Trapani ou encore Portofino, il se dévoile comme le nouveau QG des modeuses, en plein cœur du Triangle d’Or, à l’angle de l’avenue Montaigne. Ici, l’espace de 300m² s’étale sur deux étages et affiche un décor épuré aux couleurs vives. Au rez-de-chaussée, les aficionados de sneakers seront aux anges avec la collection de Stadium Goods, son lot de Nike Dunk et Air Jordan, face à un présentoir rempli de …

3 hôtels parfaits en marge du Cannes Yacht Festival

Du 6 au 11 septembre prochain, le Cannes Yacht Festival battra son plein, rassemblant pas moins de 575 exposants ! Le Yachting Festival accueille chaque année une offre éclectique de près de 650 bateaux, 5 à 45 mètres à flot et inférieur à 10 mètres à terre. Des voiliers ou des bateaux à moteur, monocoque ou encore multicoque…  L’occasion parfaite pour les grands passionnés et autres marins moins expérimentés de rencontrer les plus grands noms de l’industrie nautique et leurs dernières innovations dans des conditions de visite inégalées ! Zoom sur nos 3 établissements préférés pour séjourner non loin du Vieux Port et assister au festival. – Hôtel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes  Surplombant le mythique Boulevard de la Croisette, face au Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, l’Hôtel Barrière Le Majestic Cannes vous accueille dans un univers chaleureux où le luxe et l’élégance sont teintés de modernité et d’histoire… Dans ce petit cocon de paradis, les fins gourmets seront aux anges ! Entre les plats d’inspiration brasserie signés du chef triplement étoilé Pierre Gagnaire au Fouquet’s Cannes, les plats à l’inspiration italienne de Nicole Rubi et Pierre Gagnaire au Paradiso Nicole & …

7 spots au bord de l’eau pour déjeuner

Pas forcément besoin d’aller dans le Sud pour déguster des bons petits plats les pieds dans l’eau. À Paris et à ses portes, la Seine révèle toute sa beauté… Que l’on soit Parisiens ou Franciliens, ces adresses au bord de l’eau valent le détour et nous dépaysent en quelques stations de métro ! – Le Chalet des Îles dans le Bois de Boulogne Lieu de partage pour les gourmets, le Chalet des Îles se niche au cœur d’une île du Bois de Boulogne. Pour accéder à cet écrin de verdure, un petit bateau vous accueille pour une traversée express. On découvre alors un restaurant vraiment authentique qui n’a rien perdu de son charme d’antan. Disposant d’immenses espaces, plusieurs ambiances s’offrent à nous : la terrasse, le jardin, le balcon, ainsi que la salle intérieure… Par beau temps, évidemment on préconise de vous attabler sur la terrasse au bord du lac. Ici, la cuisine du chef se veut simple et savoureuse, privilégiant les produits de saison et l’authenticité des goûts dans la pure tradition française. À la carte, on trouve des salades rafraîchissantes, un Poke Bowl …

3 spots pour déjeuner les pieds dans l’eau

Il n’y a pas forcément besoin d’aller dans le Sud pour déguster des bons petits plats les pieds dans l’eau. Aux portes de Paris, la Seine révèle toute sa beauté. Certains restaurants l’ont bien compris et ont posé leurs valises dans ces contrées pas si lointaines pour nous régaler… Que l’on soit Parisiens ou Franciliens, ces adresses valent le détour et nous dépaysent en quelques stations de métro ! – L’Aqua à Suresnes Avec ses petites guirlandes lumineuses et sa vue imprenable sur la Seine, l’Aqua a tout de la guinguette parfaite. On y vient pour savourer un peu de Dolce Vita italienne sans prendre l’avion. Car c’est bien la cuisine transalpine qui y est mise à l’honneur. Une salade de poulpe à la Sicilienne, des tortellinis aux artichauts ou encore une escalope milanaise… On se régale des plats proposés, mais c’est une nouveauté maison qui nous a séduit : le bar à mozzarella ! En vitrine, on découvre des mozza fumée, di Buffala, des tressées ou encore des burratas à tomber. Le plus difficile …