All article tags: culture

What theater plays are you seeing in Paris right now?

What makes Paris unique is undoubtedly its culture. The city is renowned for its historical monuments, architecture and museums. But the beauty of Paris is not limited to that, it is also home to a rich and varied artistic scene. Many theaters in the capital offer a wide range of performances ranging from classical to modern. They offer visitors unforgettable and immersive experiences through their performances on the biggest French stages. From the Théâtre National Populaire to the Odéon-Théâtre de l'Europe via the Théâtre Mogador, there is a play for everyone in Paris. The world of theater develops steadily to offer an ever greater variety to spectators, all rich in color and culture. Here is an anthology of new releases and successful pieces that go into overtime. – PLAYS THAT PLAY THE EXTENSION ZOLA THE INFREQUENTABLE The confrontation between Emile Zola and Léon Daudet which led to the article “J'accuse”. *Where is it ? At the Théâtre de la Contrescarpe. *When is it? Until May 5, from…

The terrace Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon in Paris

Les Éditeurs: the cult literary café at Odéon

The Carrefour de l'Odéon represents an emblematic spot in Paris. A little away from the hubbub, we discover a pretty little square, storefront. This is where one of the neighborhood's most popular addresses proudly sits: Les Éditeurs. Focus on this literary café that multiplies the heart assets. – In the 6th arrondissement, dear to Parisian publishing houses, Les Éditeurs is an unmissable address. On the pretty terrace, a myriad of tables with white tablecloths invite you to a moment of discreet indulgence. But it is once inside that the soul of the Editors reveals itself. A true ode to the district, there are nearly 5000 books, scattered all over the restaurant. The rows line up with dignity and frame the small corners where it is good to settle down. Big club armchairs, soft benches… You are immediately imbued with the warm spirit of the place. On the menu, the classics of French bistronomy rub shoulders. Between well-stocked salads, a club sandwich to die for or very good meats, our heart swings. It is also interesting to…

The 15 most visited museums in Paris

The most visited capital in the world, Paris is home to many historical monuments, as well as a beautiful myriad of museums. Visiting Paris also means rediscovering these high places representing the epicenter of French cultural life. Lose yourself in the alleys of the Louvre – admiring its prolific collections – vibrate to the rhythm of the exhibitions of the Branly Museum, marvel at the audacity of the masterpieces exhibited at the Center Georges Pompidou… – The adults – The Louvre Museum The most visited museum in the world – notably thanks to its famous Mona Lisa – the Louvre is full of masterpieces from all over the world. Among them, the "Victory of Samothrace" or the "Venus de Milo". The galleries offer extraordinary collections of European paintings from the 1989th to the 75001th century: Vermeer, whose delicate "Lacemaker" can be admired, Rembrandt and his "Bathsheba", not forgetting his "Pilgrims of Emmaus". Designed by Ieoh Ming Pei, the Louvre Pyramid was inaugurated in XNUMX by President François Mitterrand and is the last major achievement. Louvre Museum, rue de Rivoli, XNUMX …

Must-see exhibitions in November

In November, the cultural return continues! Here are the must-see exhibitions this fall to treat yourself to a little culture shot. - "Finally the cinema!" Arts, images and spectacles in France (1833-1907) ”at the Musée d'Orsay The Lumière brothers gave birth to the cinema in 1895. Two centuries later, the Musée d'Orsay returns to the genesis of this invention which changed the world forever… So, finally the cinema! Arts, Images and Performances in France (1833-1907) is a celebration of cinema as a cultural phenomenon in the context of older art forms and the modes of cultural representation and imagination from which cinema emerged. The exhibition brings together nearly 300 films, photographs, drawings, paintings and sculptures. We find works by Auguste Rodin, Claude Monet, Pierre Bonnard, Berthe Morisot and Charles Pathé alongside lesser-known artists. Where: Musée d'Orsay, 1 Rue de la Légion d'Honneur, 75007 Paris. When: From September 28, 2021 to January 16, 2022. BOOK MY VISIT - “Destination Cosmos, the ultimate challenge” at the Atelier des Lumières Since October 22, the Atelier des Lumières has been offering a ...

The 5 most anticipated exhibitions of the fall

September is the end of the holidays, the way to the office for some, the return to school for others… But not only! This season, the cultural re-entry will also be rich in exhibitions of all kinds. Here are the must-see ones this fall to treat yourself to a little culture shot. - "Paris-Athens, Birth of modern Greece 1675 - 1919" at the Louvre Museum The Louvre Museum offers a magnificent leap in time through a journey from Paris to Athens, to discover modern Greece ... A fascinating exhibition which celebrates the bicentenary of the independence of Greece… This retrospective brings together a large number of works combining at the same time paintings, sculptures, photographs, archeology and other costumes… So many elements reflecting the identity of this country with the culture so rich… Read the full article here. Where: Louvre Museum, rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris. When: From September 30, 2021 to February 7, 2022. BOOK MY VISIT - 'Henri Cartier-Bresson - Revoir Paris' at the Musée Carnavalet Entre ses murs, the oldest museum in ...

What will make you happy this weekend

Immerse yourself in the back-to-school books, treat yourself to a shot of culture, have breakfast in a new stylish spot… It doesn't take much to be happy, so follow our guide! - Instagrammer the Arc de Triomphe packaged In September 2020, 35 years after the packaging of the Pont-Neuf, Christo Vladimiroff Javacheff wanted to repeat the experience in Paris. This time, with another emblematic monument of the capital: the Arc de Triomphe. Thus, since last September 18, you will be able to admire the famous building under 25 m000 of recycled polypropylene fabric with silvery and bluish shades, surrounded by 2 kilometers of red rope… Find out more about this creation here. An event not to be missed ! I BOOK MY VISIT - Have a blast at the Hôtel de la Marine museum The Hôtel de la Marine has finally reopened its doors to the public! An iconic place of French heritage, this majestic setting enhances the coat of arms of French maritime history. He invites his visitors on a wonderful journey through the ages. During the visit, they discover in total immersion, sumptuous fully furnished apartments, ceremonial lounges, a glass roof ...

The 15 exhibitions to discover in Paris this summer

Since May 19, museums and other cultural venues have reopened their doors, to the delight of Parisians who are fond of culture! A brief overview of the exhibitions that will make the summer for those who stay in Paris. - 'Napoleon' at the Grande Halle de la Villette As complex as he was valiant, Napoleon Bonaparte represents one of the greatest figures in the history of France. On the occasion of the bicentenary of his death, La Villette, La Rmn - Grand Palais and RERE / Adonis have joined forces to offer a spectacular exhibition, portraying this fascinating man to whom we owe the France of today. From its ascent to the decline of the imperial adventure, the exhibition retraces in nine sections key moments in French history to the intimate life of the emperor, between heroism and tragedy, victory and defeat, modern advances and regressive measures… On the program: more than 150 original pieces, brought together here for the first time. You will be able to admire masterpieces designed under the Empire, exceptional objects that belonged to Napoleon and…

Tous les tags d'articles : culture

Quelles pièces de théâtre voir en ce moment à Paris ?

Ce qui rend Paris unique c’est sans doute sa culture. La ville est réputée pour ses monuments historiques, son architecture et ses musées. Mais la beauté de Paris ne se limite pas à ça, elle abrite également une scène artistique riche et variée. De nombreux théâtres de la capitale offrent un large éventail de représentations allant du classique au moderne. Ils offrent aux visiteurs des expériences inoubliables et immersifs à travers leurs performances sur les plus grandes scènes françaises. Du Théâtre National Populaire à l’Odéon-Théâtre de l’Europe en passant par le Théâtre Mogador, il y a une pièce pour chacun à Paris. Le monde du théâtre se développe régulièrement pour offrir une variété toujours plus grande aux spectateurs, le tout riche en couleur et en culture. Voici un florilège de nouveautés et de pièces à succès qui jouent les prolongations.  – LES PIECES QUI JOUENT LES PROLONGATIONS ZOLA L’INFREQUENTABLE La confrontation entre Emile Zola et Léon Daudet qui a conduit à l’article « J’accuse ».  *C’est où ? Au Théâtre de la Contrescarpe. *C’est quand ? Jusqu’au 5 mai, du …

La terrasse Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon à Paris

Les Éditeurs : le café littéraire culte d’Odéon

Le carrefour de l’Odéon représente un spot emblématique à Paris. Un peu à l’écart du brouhaha, on découvre une jolie petite place, pignon sur rue. C’est ici que trône fièrement l’une des adresses les plus courues du quartier : Les Éditeurs. Zoom sur ce café littéraire qui multiplie les atouts cœur. – Dans le 6e arrondissement, cher aux maisons d’édition parisiennes, les Éditeurs fait figure d’adresse incontournable. Sur la jolie terrasse, une myriade de tables à nappe blanche invite à un moment de gourmandise discrète. Mais c’est une fois à l’intérieur que l’âme des Éditeurs se révèle. Véritable ode au quartier, on y trouve près de 5000 livres, disséminés aux quatre coins du restaurant. Les rangées s’alignent dignement et encadrent les petits coins où il fait bon s’installer. Gros fauteuil clubs, banquettes moelleuses… On est immédiatement imprégné de l’esprit chaleureux du lieu. À la carte, les classique de la bistronomie française se côtoient. Entre des salades bien garnies, un club sandwich à tomber ou de très bonnes viandes, notre coeur balance. Il est également intéressant de se …

Les 15 musées les plus visités à Paris

Capitale la plus visitée au monde, Paris abrite en son sein de nombreux monuments historiques, ainsi qu’une belle myriade de musées. Visiter Paris, c’est aussi redécouvrir ces hauts lieux représentant l’épicentre de la vie culturelle française. Perdez-vous dans les allées du Louvre – admirant ses prolifiques collections – vibrez au rythme des expositions du Musée Branly, extasiez-vous devant l’audace des chef-d’oeuvres exposés au Centre Georges Pompidou… – Les majeurs – Le Musée du Louvre Musée le plus visité au monde – notamment grâce à sa célèbre Joconde – le Louvre regorge de chefs-d’œuvre de tous pays. Parmi eux, la « Victoire de Samothrace » ou encore la « Vénus de Milo ». Les galeries proposent d’extraordinaires collections de peintures européennes du XIIème au XIXème siècle : Vermeer, dont on peut admirer la délicate «Dentellière», Rembrandt et sa «Bethsabée», sans oublier ses «Pèlerins d’Emmaüs». Dessinée par Ieoh Ming Pei, la Pyramide du Louvre a été inaugurée en 1989 par le président François Mitterrand en est la dernière grande réalisation. Musée du Louvre, rue de Rivoli, 75001 …

Les expositions à voir absolument en Novembre

En novembre, la rentrée culturelle continue ! Voici les expositions à voir absolument cet automne pour s’offrir un petit shot de culture.  – « Enfin le cinéma ! Arts, images et spectacles en France (1833-1907) » au Musée d’Orsay Les frères Lumière donnent naissance au cinéma en 1895. Deux siècles plus tard, le musée d’Orsay revient à la genèse de cette invention qui a changé le monde pour toujours… Ainsi, Enfin le cinéma ! Arts, images et spectacles en France (1833-1907) est une célébration du cinéma en tant que phénomène culturel dans le contexte des formes d’art plus anciennes et des modes de représentation culturelle et d’imagination dont le cinéma est issu. L’exposition rassemble près de 300 films, photographies, dessins, peintures et sculptures. On retrouve des œuvres d’Auguste Rodin, Claude Monet, Pierre Bonnard, Berthe Morisot et Charles Pathé à côté d’artistes moins connus. Où : Musée d’Orsay, 1 Rue de la Légion d’Honneur, 75007 Paris.Quand : Du 28 septembre 2021 au 16 janvier 2022. JE RÉSERVE MA VISITE – « Destination Cosmos, l’ultime défi » à l’Atelier des Lumières Depuis le 22 octobre dernier, l’Atelier des Lumières propose une …

Les 5 expos les plus attendues de la rentrée

Septembre sonne le glas des vacances, le chemin du bureau pour certains, le retour sur les bancs de l’école pour d’autres… Mais pas que ! Cette saison, la rentrée culturelle s’annonce également riche en expositions en tout genre. Voici celles à voir absolument cet automne pour s’offrir un petit shot de culture.  – « Paris-Athènes, Naissance de la Grèce moderne 1675 ‐ 1919 » au Musée du Louvre Le Musée du Louvre propose un magnifique saut dans le temps à travers un voyage de Paris à Athènes, à la découverte de la Grèce moderne… Une exposition fascinante qui célèbre le bicentenaire de l’indépendance de la Grèce… Cette rétrospective rassemble un grand nombre d’œuvres mêlant à la fois tableaux, sculptures, photographies, archéologie et autres costumes… Autant d’éléments reflétant l’identité de ce pays à la culture si riche…Lire l’article complet ici . Où : Musée du Louvre, rue de Rivoli, 75001 Paris.Quand : Du 30 septembre 2021 au 7 février 2022. JE RÉSERVE MA VISITE – ‘Henri Cartier-Bresson – Revoir Paris’ au Musée Carnavalet Entre ses murs, le plus ancien musée de …

Ce qui va vous rendre heureux ce week-end

Se plonger dans les livres de la rentrée littéraire, s’offrir un shot de culture, petit-déjeuner dans un nouveau spot stylé… Il en faut peu pour être heureux alors suivez notre guide !  – Instagrammer l’Arc de Triomphe empaqueté En septembre 2020, soit 35 ans après l’empaquetage du Pont-Neuf, Christo Vladimiroff Javacheff souhaitait réitérer l’expérience à Paris. Cette fois, avec un autre monument emblématique de la capitale : l’Arc de Triomphe. Ainsi, depuis le 18 septembre dernier, vous pourrez admirer le célèbre édifice sous 25 000 m2 d’un tissu recyclé en polypropylène aux nuances argentées et bleutées, entouré de7 kilomètres de corde rouge…  En savoir plus sur cette réalisation ici. Un événement à ne pas rater ! JE RÉSERVE MA VISITE – S’en prendre plein les yeux au musée de l’Hôtel de la Marine L’Hôtel de la Marine a enfin rouvert ses portes au public ! Lieu iconique du patrimoine français, cet écrin majestueux redore le blason de l’histoire maritime française. Il invite ses visiteurs à un merveilleux voyage à travers les époques. Durant la visite, ils découvrent en immersion totale, de somptueux appartements entièrement remeublés, des salons d’apparat, une verrière …

Les 15 expos à découvrir à Paris cet été

Depuis le 19 mai dernier, les musées et autres lieux culturels ont rouvert leurs portes, pour le plus grand bonheur des Parisiens mordus de culture ! Petit tour d’horizon des expos qui vont faire l’été de ceux qui restent à Paris. – ‘Napoléon’ à la Grande Halle de la Villette Aussi complexe qu’il fut vaillant, Napoléon Bonaparte représente l’un des plus grands personnages de l’histoire de France. À l’occasion du bicentenaire de sa mort, La Villette, La Rmn – Grand Palais et RERE / Adonis se sont associés pour proposer une exposition spectaculaire, dressant le portrait de cet homme fascinant à qui l’on doit la France d’aujourd’hui.De son ascension au déclin de l’aventure impériale, l’exposition retrace en neuf sections des moments clés de l’Histoire de France à la vie intime de l’empereur, entre héroïsme et tragédie, victoire et défaite, avancées modernes et mesures régressives… Au programme : plus de 150 pièces originales, réunies ici pour la première fois. Vous pourrez ainsi admirer des chefs-d’œuvre conçus sous l’Empire, des objets d’exception ayant appartenu à Napoléon et …