All article tags: restaurants

The terrace Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon in Paris

Les Éditeurs: the cult literary café at Odéon

The Carrefour de l'Odéon represents an emblematic spot in Paris. A little away from the hubbub, we discover a pretty little square, storefront. This is where one of the neighborhood's most popular addresses proudly sits: Les Éditeurs. Focus on this literary café that multiplies the heart assets. – In the 6th arrondissement, dear to Parisian publishing houses, Les Éditeurs is an unmissable address. On the pretty terrace, a myriad of tables with white tablecloths invite you to a moment of discreet indulgence. But it is once inside that the soul of the Editors reveals itself. A true ode to the district, there are nearly 5000 books, scattered all over the restaurant. The rows line up with dignity and frame the small corners where it is good to settle down. Big club armchairs, soft benches… You are immediately imbued with the warm spirit of the place. On the menu, the classics of French bistronomy rub shoulders. Between well-stocked salads, a club sandwich to die for or very good meats, our heart swings. It is also interesting to…

The most popular restaurants during Fashion Week

This Monday, January 23 marks the start of Haute Couture Fashion Week which attracts fashionistas, socialites and fashion editors from all over the world. Focus on the tables where this pretty fauna meets, before or after the parades of the day… – The new restaurants that are making the buzz – Chez Gala Inaugurated only a few months ago, Chez Gala is already attracting all of Paris. And for good reason, it really is the festive oriental restaurant we were waiting for in Paris! Upon arrival, the tone is set. Its opulent decor in a luxurious palace style reveals feather suspensions, colored stained glass windows, velvety fabrics... A setting that immediately transports us to Marrakech. On the plate, the magic happens thanks to Vladimir Rapoport. Past at Passard and Piège, the super talented chef delivers tasty cuisine that will delight the greatest gourmets. As starters, we recommend the hummus in three colours, the aubergine caviar and the tarama, without forgetting the kefta-style lamb and veal skewers and their stunning mint sauce. Then, if the chicken tagine is to die for, don't miss the shoulder of lamb confit for 12 hours to share, a …

7 good Italian restaurants to try in Paris

Tasty and sunny, Italian cuisine has always been one of the most appreciated by Parisians. So much so that the trattorias never cease to flourish in the capital… To savor a delicious pizza, historic pastas or creamy burratas, Paris Select reveals its 7 favorite addresses. - Tosca The Tosca restaurant is an embassy of Italian gastronomy in Paris, nestled within the Hôtel Splendide Royal in the heart of the very chic 8th arrondissement. The great Italian chef Raffaele de Mase looks to the future without ever forgetting his roots. In its plates, we find the tradition which is opposed harmoniously to the innovation. It demonstrates the subtleties of Italian gastronomy, combining know-how, modernity and contemporary accents of the finest flavors of Italy. His creations always reflect a search for new combinations of flavors with the use of Italian raw materials of great quality and especially seasonal. Pierre, Director and Head Sommelier will surprise you with his subtle wine list that he has selected according to his favorites and the best Italian winegrowers. This lover of gastronomy takes…

3 spots for lunch with your feet in the water

You don't necessarily have to go to the South to enjoy good food with your feet in the water. At the gates of Paris, the Seine reveals all its beauty. Some restaurants have understood this well and have put down their suitcases in these not-so-distant lands to feast on us… Whether you're Parisians or Ile-de-France residents, these addresses are worth a detour and give us a change of scenery in a few metro stations! - The Aqua in Suresnes With its small light garlands and its breathtaking view of the Seine, the Aqua has everything the perfect tavern. People come here to savor a bit of Italian Dolce Vita without taking the plane. Because it is the transalpine cuisine that is in the spotlight. A Sicilian octopus salad, artichoke tortellini or even a Milanese schnitzel… We feast on the dishes on offer, but it's a house novelty that seduced us: the mozzarella bar! In the window, we discover smoked mozzarella, di Buffala, braided or even burratas to die for. The hardest …

10 starred restaurants in Paris to try at least once in your life

Listed for several years as part of the intangible cultural heritage of humanity, French cuisine can be proud of its extraordinary richness, its service and its distinguished traditions of the art of living... A brief overview of the best starred restaurants in the capital, the ones you absolutely must try, at least once in your life! – Pavyllon * The pitch: The latest of chef Yannick Alléno's restaurants, Pavyllon opened its doors at the Pavillon Ledoyen just a year ago, in October 2019. Only a few months later, the gastronomic counter already won its first star at the Michelin Guide ! The menu: Morisseau mussels, langoustines grilled over a wood fire and ginger butter, candied trout, crunchy tuiles with coarse milk and butter mounted with dill... Here we are treated to a cuisine that subtly mixes French influence and other culinary traditions . 8 avenue Dutuit, 75008 Paris. I RESERVE Find out more about Pavyllon, here. – Le Clarence ** The pitch: Enthroned in the heart of the Golden Triangle, Le Clarence is nestled in …

The best vegan restaurants in Paris

Although it was born in the 40s, veganism has only gained momentum in the last decade, inviting itself to our table. Healthy and tasty, vegan cuisine is gaining ground and is attracting more and more Parisians, who are abandoning their love for meat, whether for health reasons or out of philosophical conviction... Because it is far too often ( and unfairly) assimilated to seeds and tofu, we have selected the cream of the capital's vegan restaurants. Addresses that give pride of place to 100% vegetable and equally gourmet cuisine! – La Guinguette d'Angèle The pitch: After studying naturopathy, Angèle Ferreux-Maeght launched her own “detox catering” service called La Guinguette d'Angèle. She offers local, seasonal and gluten-free products. Against all expectations, the craze for her green dishes is such that she sees herself opening a second address, a few years later… The menu: The food priestess brings vegan cuisine up to date, with panache. Juice…

Our favorite restaurants in the 16th arrondissement

Renowned for its calm and peaceful atmosphere, the 16th arrondissement has a good number of high-end restaurants. We reveal the favorites of the editorial staff. – Girafe Among the trendy restaurants, there is Girafe! After Loulou and Monsieur Bleu, the duo Gilles Malafosse and Laurent de Gourcuff continue their successful adventures by inaugurating 'Girafe'. A luxurious marine brasserie, Place du Trocadéro. A combination of marble and velvet, 30s decor by Joseph Dirand and a super-elegant terrace. We come face to face with the Iron Lady! The setting is simply breathtaking and the map is no less so. Here we enjoy swordfish escalope Milanese, pasta with lobster, without forgetting whole grilled fish. This new table is already appearing as the most coveted rooftop of the next fashion week. Girafe, 1 Place du Trocadéro et du 11 Novembre, 75016 Paris, 01 40 62 70 61 – La Place Longchamp La Place Longchamp is the new trendy restaurant offering delicious French bistro cuisine. In an atmosphere…

Tous les tags d'articles : restaurants

La terrasse Les Editeurs carrfeour de l'odéon à Paris

Les Éditeurs : le café littéraire culte d’Odéon

Le carrefour de l’Odéon représente un spot emblématique à Paris. Un peu à l’écart du brouhaha, on découvre une jolie petite place, pignon sur rue. C’est ici que trône fièrement l’une des adresses les plus courues du quartier : Les Éditeurs. Zoom sur ce café littéraire qui multiplie les atouts cœur. – Dans le 6e arrondissement, cher aux maisons d’édition parisiennes, les Éditeurs fait figure d’adresse incontournable. Sur la jolie terrasse, une myriade de tables à nappe blanche invite à un moment de gourmandise discrète. Mais c’est une fois à l’intérieur que l’âme des Éditeurs se révèle. Véritable ode au quartier, on y trouve près de 5000 livres, disséminés aux quatre coins du restaurant. Les rangées s’alignent dignement et encadrent les petits coins où il fait bon s’installer. Gros fauteuil clubs, banquettes moelleuses… On est immédiatement imprégné de l’esprit chaleureux du lieu. À la carte, les classique de la bistronomie française se côtoient. Entre des salades bien garnies, un club sandwich à tomber ou de très bonnes viandes, notre coeur balance. Il est également intéressant de se …

Les restos les plus prisés pendant la Fashion Week

Ce lundi 23 janvier marque le coup d’envoi de la Fashion Week Haute Couture qui attirent les fashionistas, socialites et rédactrices de mode du monde entier. Zoom sur les tables où se retrouvent cette jolie faune, avant ou après les défilés de la journée… – Les nouveaux restaurants qui font le buzz – Chez Gala Inauguré il y a seulement quelques mois, Chez Gala attire déjà le Tout Paris. Et pour cause, c’est vraiment le restaurant oriental festif qu’on attendait à Paris ! Dès l’arrivée, le ton est donné. Son opulent décor façon palais luxueux dévoile suspensions en plumes, vitraux colorés, tissus veloutés… Un cadre qui nous transporte immédiatement à Marrakech. Dans l’assiette, la magie opère grâce à Vladimir Rapoport. Passé chez Passard et Piège, le chef hyper talentueux délivre une cuisine savoureuse qui ravira les plus grands gourmets. En entrées, on recommande le houmous en trois couleurs, le caviar d’aubergines et le tarama, sans oublier les brochettes d’agneau et de veau façon kefta et leur renversante sauce à la menthe. Ensuite, si le tagine au poulet est à se damner, ne ratez pas l’épaule d’agneau confite de 12h à partager, un …

7 bons restaurants italiens à tester à Paris

Savoureuse et ensoleillée, la cuisine italienne a toujours fait partie des plus appréciées par les Parisiens. Si bien que les trattorias ne cessent de fleurir dans la capitale… Pour se délecter d’une délicieuse pizza, de pastas d’anthologie ou de burratas crémeuses, Paris Select vous dévoile ses 7 adresses préférées.  – Tosca Le restaurant Tosca est une ambassade de la gastronomie italienne à Paris, nichée au sein de l’Hôtel Splendide Royal au cœur du très chic 8e arrondissement. Le grand chef Italien Raffaele de Mase regarde le futur sans jamais oublier ses racines. Dans ses assiettes, on retrouve la tradition qui s’oppose harmonieusement à l’innovation. Il démontre les subtilités de la gastronomie italienne, alliant savoir-faire, modernité et accents contemporains des plus belles saveurs d’Italie. Ses créations traduisent toujours une recherche de nouvelles associations de saveurs avec l’utilisation de matières premières italiennes de grandes qualités et surtout de saison. Pierre, Directeur et Chef sommelier saura vous surprendre avec sa subtile carte de vins qu’il a sélectionnée en fonction de ses coups de cœur et des meilleurs vignerons Italiens.Cet amoureux de la gastronomie prend …

3 spots pour déjeuner les pieds dans l’eau

Il n’y a pas forcément besoin d’aller dans le Sud pour déguster des bons petits plats les pieds dans l’eau. Aux portes de Paris, la Seine révèle toute sa beauté. Certains restaurants l’ont bien compris et ont posé leurs valises dans ces contrées pas si lointaines pour nous régaler… Que l’on soit Parisiens ou Franciliens, ces adresses valent le détour et nous dépaysent en quelques stations de métro ! – L’Aqua à Suresnes Avec ses petites guirlandes lumineuses et sa vue imprenable sur la Seine, l’Aqua a tout de la guinguette parfaite. On y vient pour savourer un peu de Dolce Vita italienne sans prendre l’avion. Car c’est bien la cuisine transalpine qui y est mise à l’honneur. Une salade de poulpe à la Sicilienne, des tortellinis aux artichauts ou encore une escalope milanaise… On se régale des plats proposés, mais c’est une nouveauté maison qui nous a séduit : le bar à mozzarella ! En vitrine, on découvre des mozza fumée, di Buffala, des tressées ou encore des burratas à tomber. Le plus difficile …

10 tables étoilées parisiennes à tester au moins une fois dans sa vie

Inscrite depuis quelques années au patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité, la cuisine française peut s’enorgueillir de sa richesse extraordinaire, de son service et de ses traditions distinguées d’art de vivre… Petit tour d’horizon des meilleures tables étoilées de la capitale, celles que vous devez absolument tester, au moins une fois dans votre vie ! – Pavyllon * Le pitch : Dernier-né des restaurants du chef Yannick Alléno, Pavyllon a ouvert ses portes au Pavillon Ledoyen il y a tout juste un an, en octobre 2019. Seulement quelques mois après, le comptoir gastronomique décrochait déjà sa première étoile au guide Michelin !  La carte : Moules Morisseau, langoustines grillées au feu de bois et beurre au gingembre, truite confite, tuiles croquantes au gros de lais et beurre monté à l’aneth… On a droit ici à une cuisine qui mêle subtilement influence française et autres traditions culinaires. 8 avenue Dutuit, 75008 Paris. JE RÉSERVE En savoir plus sur Pavyllon, ici. – Le Clarence ** Le pitch : Trônant en plein cœur du Triangle d’Or, Le Clarence est niché dans …

Les meilleures tables vegan de Paris

S’il est né dans les années 40, le véganisme n’a pris de l’ampleur qu’au cours de cette dernière décennie, s’invitant jusqu’à notre table. Saine et savoureuse, la cuisine vegan prend du galon et séduit de plus en plus de Parisiens, qui abandonnent leur amour pour la viande, que ce soit pour des raisons de santé ou alors par conviction philosophique… Parce qu’elle est beaucoup trop souvent (et injustement) assimilée aux graines et au tofu, on vous a sélectionné la crème des restaurants vegans de la capitale. Des adresses qui font la part belle à une cuisine 100% végétale et tout aussi gourmande ! – La Guinguette d’Angèle  Le pitch : Après des études de naturopathie, Angèle Ferreux-Maeght lance son propre service de « catering détox » baptisé La Guinguette d’Angèle. Elle y propose des produits locaux, de saison et sans gluten.  Contre toute attente, l’engouement pour ses mets green est tel qu’elle se voit ouvrir une deuxième adresse, quelques années plus tard… La carte : La prêtresse food remet la cuisine vegan au goût du jour, avec panache. Jus …

Nos restaurants préférés du 16ème arrondissement

Réputé pour son ambiance calme et paisible, le 16ème arrondissement compte bon nombre de restaurants de haute volée. On vous dévoile les coups de cœur de la rédaction. – Girafe Parmi les restaurants trendy, il y a Girafe ! Après Loulou et Monsieur Bleu, le duo Gilles Malafosse et Laurent de Gourcuff continue leurs aventures à succès en inaugurant ‘Girafe’. Une luxueuse brasserie marine, place du Trocadéro. Jeu de marbre et de velours, décor années 30 signé Joseph Dirand et terrasse hyper élégante. On se retrouve nez-à-nez avec la Dame de Fer ! Le cadre est tout simplement époustouflant et la carte ne l’est pas moins. Ici on se délecte d’escalope milanaise d’espadon, de pâtes au homard, sans oublier les poissons entiers grillé. Cette nouvelle table s’affiche déjà comme le rooftop le plus convoité de la prochaine fashion week. Girafe, 1 Place du Trocadéro et du 11 Novembre, 75016 Paris, 01 40 62 70 61 – La Place Longchamp La Place Longchamp est le nouveau restaurant trendy proposant une délicieuse cuisine française de bistro. Dans une ambiance …