All article tags: SPA

The (very) Parisian interview with Sarah Lavoine

Sarah Lavoine has established herself in a few years as a central figure in interior design in France. For Paris Select, she shared her best pleasure addresses in the capital…to be enjoyed without moderation! Sarah Lavoine, you are known for your faultless taste, your sense of color and light… what are the places where you find yourself comfortable, at ease, peaceful? What are your Parisian tips for our readers? ◊ A bar where to bask? Le Loulou, at the Museum of Decorative Arts. ◊ A restaurant to adopt? Lala cooks! The restaurant that I opened with my friend David Lahner in my flagship store on place des Victoires. ◊ A favorite market? The Raspail organic market, one of the rare organic markets in the capital (Sunday morning. Boulevard Raspail, between rue du Cherche-Midi and rue de Rennes, 75006), and also the Marché Président-Wilson. I go there for Joël Thiébault's vegetables, ultra-fresh fish and charcuterie. (Every Wednesday and Saturday. Avenue du President-Wilson, between rue Debrousse and place d'Iéna, 75016 Paris.) ◊ A spa where you can pamper yourself …

La Maison Sisley: a well-being break in the heart of Paris

For more than 40 years, Sisley has been illuminating women's faces with exceptional products... Having become an absolute must-have in Parisian bathrooms, the brand specializing in phyto-cosmetology opened a house a few years ago dedicated to beauty and pleasure, in the heart of the Golden Triangle. Focus on this inspiring haven of peace which reveals the whole philosophy of the family brand… – A French family house Sisley is above all a beautiful family history. A shared love of beauty and a perpetual quest for excellence… In 1976, Hubert d'Ornano and his wife Isabelle founded the brand with one idea in mind: to use the best of plants and essential oils to create cosmetics. An innovative concept for the time and imitated many times since, without ever being equalled. Today, the torch has been proudly taken up by the couple's children. Exceptional skincare, make-up, perfumes and hair products… This French know-how is reflected in the quality of their products. A winning combination since the …

7 chic hotels for a golf weekend

Golf is the outdoor activity par excellence and can be practiced in almost all seasons. Perfect for leaving Paris for a few days and clearing your mind. But not just anywhere… Here are 7 dream hotels where to put down your suitcases and combine sport and well-being. – The Domaine de la Bretesche Located in Missillac, just 35 minutes from La Baule and the Gulf of Morbihan, the Domaine de la Bretesche sits enthroned in the heart of a 200 hectare park of exceptional beauty. This superb fortified estate has 25 rooms, 6 junior suites and 9 character villas on one of the most beautiful golf courses in France. Decorated with taste, they are magnified by fabrics branded Rubelli, Kenzo, Manuel Canevas or Pierre Frey and benefit from a breathtaking view sometimes on the XNUMXth century castle, sometimes on the discreet Cour Carrée, its centenary lime tree and its garden. summer. For golf lovers, the Domaine de la Bretesche is the ideal destination since it is the only Relais & Châteaux hotel located on a …

The 7 trendiest hotels for VIPs

The Fashion Week gong sounded yesterday in the fashion capital! Aesthetic thrills and other couture emotions will, once again, spread through the City of Light… Here are the 7 trendy hotels in Paris where the VIPs stay during this special week. – The most luxurious: Cheval Blanc Paris The Cheval Blanc Paris hotel opened its doors last September. Revamped over five years by renowned architect Peter Marino, it is now ready to welcome beautiful people! This first Parisian 5-star hotel from the LVMH group is proving to be a real gem. Decorated with Parisian elegance, the rooms have a unique view of the Seine and some even of the Eiffel Tower as their common denominator. The most demanding customers can rent one of the 7 rooms with a terrace. And to go even further… the 1000 m² duplex penthouse with swimming pool, garden and cinema! Let it be said, no hotel had ever offered such an incredible experience to its guests. 8 Quai du Louvre, 75001 Paris – 01 40 …

Spa Cinq Mondes: the new beauty institute for the stars

La Samaritaine has recently reopened its doors. After an extraordinary 15-year renovation, the Parisian department store is unveiling several spaces. In the one dedicated to beauty nestles a sublime Cinq Mondes Spa. The ideal place to relax, far from the bustle of Paris ... A sublime beauty salon hidden in the Samaritaine Accessible from the lower level of the Samaritaine, the Spa Cinq Mondes is a place of well-being with a unique character. Upon arrival, you are immediately amazed by the softness of its contemporary decor. High-quality materials mixed with eco-designed and locally produced products, subdued lighting, space planning… Here, everything has been designed to make the customer feel "at home". Express treatments and cures for holistic retreats Faithful to the brand's philosophy, this 400m² cocoon offers a French art de vivre by offering different care rituals: face, back and body massages combining effectiveness of ancestral pharmacopoeias from all over the world and cutting-edge French cosmetology. There is no express care for ...

Our 5 weekend ideas near Paris

After almost two months of confinement, Parisians as well as all those who remained confined in the capital dream of only one thing: to go green! From Beaunes to Ville d'Avray via Chantilly, here are our 5 favorite addresses for a 100% rejuvenating weekend… - ♣ The most epicurean weekend Le Cep, in Beaunes, welcomes its visitors in a cocoon of attention and old stones from the 16th century. Almost everything is articulated around pleasure: senses, mouth, self ... So, we start with a succulent breakfast where cheese has pride of place (dare to leave ritual toast), we continue on a session of hydromassage at the spa, then we will test the great wines of the region. All of them, because it is about honoring Bacchus. - ♣ The most artistic weekend Les Etangs de Corot, in Ville d'Avray, contains a significant clue in their name… Corot, therefore. A great impressionist painter from the past. Here, you can feel the prégnance of aesthetics in every detail, and even more so in the restaurant ...

10 dream spas where you can curl up with your lover

Beyond the proliferation of chic addresses in the capital, the selections of beauty spots swirl around without knowing where to turn. From splendid spas to the magnificence of luxury boutiques, the splendor and opulence of the City of Light turns the senses… Focus on the best addresses where to curl up with your lover. – Spa Cinq Mondes Located in a very quiet pedestrian square, in the heart of a beautiful building listed as a historic monument, the Spa Cinq Mondes is a real cocoon of 500 m² which offers its guests the opportunity to experience a sensory journey through the discovery of rituals originating from the four corners of the planet: Indonesia, Siam, China, Japan, the Orient, India, Polynesia, Brazil… Ancestral beauty secrets to relax and rejuvenate. Spa Cinq Mondes, 6 Square de l'Opéra Louis Jouvet, 75009 Paris – 01 42 66 00 60. – Villa Thalgo Located at the Trocadéro, a stone's throw from the Maritime Museum and the Grand Aquarium of Paris, the Villa Thalgo spa offers a space of …

Tous les tags d'articles : SPA

L’interview (très) parisienne de Sarah Lavoine

Sarah Lavoine s’est imposée en quelques années comme une figure centrale de l’architecture d’intérieure en France. Pour Paris Select, elle a confié ses meilleures adresses plaisirs de la capitale … à consommer sans modération !   Sarah Lavoine, vous êtes connue pour votre goût sans faute, votre sens des couleurs et de la lumière … quels sont les endroits où vous vous trouvez bien, à votre aise, tranquille ? Quelles sont vos conseils parisiens pour nos lecteurs ?  ◊ Un bar où lézarder ? Le Loulou, au Musée des Arts Décoratifs. ◊ Un restaurant à adopter ? Lala cuisine ! Le restaurant que j’ai ouvert avec mon ami David Lahner dans mon flagship store place des Victoires. ◊ Un marché préféré ? Le Marché bio Raspail, l’un des rares marchés bio de la capitale (Dimanche matin. Boulevard Raspail, entre les rues du Cherche-Midi et de Rennes, 75006) , et aussi le Marché Président-Wilson. J’y vais pour les légumes de Joël Thiébault, le poisson ultra frais et la charcuterie. (Tous les mercredis et les samedis. Avenue du Président-Wilson, entre rue Debrousse et place d’Iéna, 75016 Paris.) ◊ Un spa où se dorloter …

La Maison Sisley : la parenthèse de bien-être au cœur de Paris

Depuis plus de 40 ans, Sisley illumine le visage des femmes grâce à des produits d’exception… Devenue absolument incontournable dans les salles de bain des Parisiennes, la marque spécialisée en phyto-cosmétologie a ouvert il y a quelques années, une Maison dédiée à la beauté et au plaisir, en plein cœur du Triangle d’Or. Zoom sur cet havre de paix inspirant qui révèle toute la philosophie de la marque familiale… – Une maison française familiale Sisley, c’est avant tout une belle histoire familiale. Un amour partagé de la beauté et une quête perpétuelle de l’excellence… En 1976, Hubert d’Ornano et son épouse Isabelle fondent la marque avec une idée en tête : utiliser le meilleur des plantes et des huiles essentielles pour créer des cosmétiques. Un concept novateur pour l’époque et imité maintes fois depuis, sans jamais être égalé. Aujourd’hui, le flambeau a été fièrement repris par les enfants du couple. Produits de soin, maquillage, parfums et capillaires d’exception… Ce savoir-faire à la française se reflète dans la qualité de leurs produits. Une combinaison gagnante puisque la …

7 hôtels chic pour un week end golf

Le golf est l’activité de plein air par excellence et il peut se pratiquer à presque toutes les saisons. Parfait pour quitter Paris le temps de quelques jours et s’aérer l’esprit. Mais pas n’importe où… Voici 7 hôtels de rêve où poser ses valises et allier sport et bien-être.  – Le Domaine de la Bretesche Situé à Missillac, à seulement 35 minutes de La Baule et du golfe du Morbihan, le Domaine de la Bretesche trône au cœur d’un parc de 200 hectares d’une beauté exceptionnelle. Ce superbe domaine fortifié renferme 25 chambres, 6 junior suites et 9 villas de caractère sur l’un des plus beaux golfs de France. Décorées avec goût, elles sont magnifiées par des tissus griffés Rubelli, Kenzo, Manuel Canevas ou Pierre Frey et bénéficient d’une vue imprenable tantôt sur le château du XVème siècle, tantôt sur la discrète Cour Carrée, son tilleul centenaire et son jardin d’été. Pour les amateurs de golf, le Domaine de la Bretesche représente la destination idéale puisqu’il représente le seul hôtel Relais & Châteaux situé sur un …

Les 7 hôtels les plus branchés des VIP’s

Le gong de la Fashion Week a retenti hier dans la capitale de la mode ! Les frissons esthétiques et autres émotions couture vont, une fois encore, se répandre dans la Ville Lumière … Voici les 7 hôtels branchés Paris où descendent les VIP’s durant cette semaine spéciale. – Le plus luxe : Cheval Blanc Paris L’hôtel Cheval Blanc Paris a ouvert ses portes en septembre dernier. Relifté durant cinq années par l’architecte de renom Peter Marino, il est désormais prêt à accueillir du beau monde ! Ce premier 5 étoiles parisien du groupe LVMH se révèle être une véritable pépite. Décorées avec une élégance toute parisienne, les chambres ont pour dénominateur commun une vue unique sur la Seine et certaines même, sur la Tour Eiffel. Les clients les plus exigeants pourront louer l’une des 7 chambres renfermant une terrasse. Et pour aller encore plus loin… le penthouse en duplex de 1000 m² avec piscine, jardin et cinéma ! Qu’on se le dise, aucun hôtel n’avait jamais offert d’expérience aussi incroyable à ses hôtes. 8 Quai du Louvre, 75001 Paris – 01 40 …

Spa Cinq Mondes : le nouvel institut de beauté des stars

La Samaritaine a dernièrement ré-ouvert ses portes. Après une rénovation hors norme de 15 ans, le grand magasin parisien dévoile plusieurs espaces. Dans celui dédié à la beauté se niche un sublime Spa Cinq Mondes. Le lieu idéal pour se ressourcer, loin de l’agitation parisienne…  Un sublime salon de beauté caché dans la Samaritaine Accessible depuis l’étage inférieur de la Samaritaine, le Spa Cinq Mondes se veut un lieu de bien-être au caractère unique. Dès l’arrivée, on est d’emblée émerveillé par la douceur de son décor contemporain. Matériaux de haute qualité mêlés à des produits éco-conçus et fabriqués localement, éclairage tamisé, aménagement des espaces… Ici, tout a été pensé pour que le client se sente « comme à la maison ».  Des soins express et des cures pour des retraites holistiques Fidèle à la philosophie de la marque, ce cocon de 400m² offre un art de vivre à la française en proposant différents rituels de soins : des massages du visage, du dos ou encore du corps alliant l’efficacité des pharmacopées ancestrales du monde entier et cosmétologie française de pointe. On n’y trouve des soins express pour …

Nos 5 idées de week-end près de Paris

Après quasiment deux mois de confinement, les Parisiens ainsi que tous ceux restés confinés sur la capitale ne rêvent que d’une chose : partir au vert ! De Beaunes à Ville d’Avray en passant par Chantilly, voici nos 5 adresses coups de cœur pour un week-end 100% ressourçant… – ♣ Le week-end le plus épicurien Le Cep, à Beaunes, accueille ses visiteurs dans un cocon d’attention et des pierres vieilles du 16e siècle. A peu près tout est articulé autour du plaisir : des sens, de la bouche, de soi … Donc, on commence par un petit déjeuner succulent où le fromage a la part belle (osons sortir des tartines rituelles), on enchaine sur une séance d’hydromassage au spa, puis on va tester les grands vins de la région. Tous, car il s’agit d’honorer Bacchus.  –♣ Le week-end le plus artistique Les Etangs de Corot, à Ville d’Avray, contiennent dans leur nom un indice non négligeable … Corot, donc. Un grand peintre impressionniste du temps jadis. Ici, on sent la prégnance de l’esthétisme dans chaque détail, et plus encore dans le restaurant …

10 spas de rêve où se lover avec son amoureux

Au delà du foisonnement d’adresses chic de la capitale, les sélections se spots beauté tourbillonnent à ne plus savoir où donner de la tête. Des splendides spas à la magnificence de boutiques de luxe, le faste et l’opulence de la Ville Lumière tournent les sens… Focus sur les meilleures adresses où se lover avec son amoureux(se).  – Spa Cinq Mondes Situé dans un square piétonnier très calme, au cœur d’un bel édifice classé à l’inventaire des monuments historiques, le Spa Cinq Mondes est un véritable cocon de 500 m² qui propose à ses hôtes de vivre un voyage sensoriel à la découverte de rituels originaires des quatre coins de la planète : Indonésie, Siam, Chine, Japon, Orient, Inde, Polynésie, Brésil… Des secrets de beauté ancestraux pour se relaxer et se ressourcer. Spa Cinq Mondes, 6 Square de l’Opéra Louis Jouvet, 75009 Paris – 01 42 66 00 60.  – Villa Thalgo Situé au Trocadéro, à deux pas du Musée de la Marine et du Grand Aquarium de Paris, le spa Villa Thalgo offre un espace de …