All messages published under: Archives

LVMH unveils the medals for the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games

As Creative Partner of the Paris 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games, LVMH has mobilized the creative talent of several of its Houses to highlight the excellence of French know-how. The Chaumet House. Prestigious Parisian jeweler anchored on Place Vendôme since 1812, has written its name in history by designing the design of the medals. Iconic symbols of the Olympic Games. As a pioneer among jewelers to have the honor of bringing these prestigious medals to life. Chaumet approached this mission with boundless creative passion. The medals, the result of the meticulous work of the creative studio, reflect the shared vision of LVMH and Chaumet. That of Knowing How to Dream. Drawing inspiration from its rich heritage, the Maison has merged tradition and modernity to capture the essence of France and Paris in a design that is both bold and assertive. The result is a medal of innovative creativity, worthy of the sporting exploits of the athletes who will wear it with pride. Medals thought out in detail In close collaboration with the Organizing Committee…

Gisou: the honey-based range dedicated to hair

With spring here, rain and humidity can put our hair to the test. However, more and more Parisians trust Gisou to achieve dream hair, delicately scented with honey. All Parisians are snapping up Gisou's hair products, and the reason is simple. Each product is enriched with a particular ingredient, honey. The founder of the brand, Negin Mirsalehi, is said to have used this substance to achieve the hair of her dreams. Voluminous and glossy. So, having seen the benefits of the honey hair oil made by her family, she was inspired to share this discovery with the whole world. Honey, much more than a tasty ingredient, is the key to strong, hydrated, healthy but also luminous hair. As a natural humectant, it helps maintain hair hydration, preventing breakage and split ends. Finally, honey, rich in vitamins, minerals, amino acids and antioxidants, proves to be a powerful natural source to effectively combat and repair damage caused by radicals...

Moroccanoil: the favorite hair product brand of Parisians

Want beautiful, healthy, frizz-free hair, whether in summer or winter? The search for the perfect hair can sometimes be a real challenge... But not with Moroccanoil! Paris Select reveals 4 hair products that you absolutely must integrate into your routine to enhance your hair. Moroccanoil has always been dedicated to creating luxurious beauty products aimed at boosting self-confidence. The story of the brand begins with Carmen Tal, co-founder of Moroccanoil. She first discovered the benefits of an argan oil hair treatment while traveling miles from home. Witnessing the dramatic transformation of her own hair from damaged, dry texture to shiny locks, she is committed to sharing the magic of Moroccanoil Treatment with women everywhere! Thanks to a particularly high concentration of antioxidants, tocopherols (vitamin E) and essential fatty acids such as oleic acid and linoleic acid, argan oil has multiple nourishing benefits for…

Nadine Délépine, the inspiring jewelry designer for your Valentine’s Day gifts

The Nadine Delepine accessories boutique, located in the heart of Saint Germain-des-près, has become an essential destination for those looking to offer gifts made in France for Valentine's Day. Founded by Nadine Délépine, a designer passionate about the world of fashion and jewelry, this boutique stands out for its personalized approach and attention to detail. Refined jewelry, full of poetry As Valentine's Day approaches, the boutique is transforming its window and its interior space to celebrate love and romance. Nadine Délépine offers a special selection of gifts for the occasion, ranging from finely crafted jewelry to exclusive fashion accessories. Each piece is carefully chosen or created to ensure that it is not only beautiful, but also meaningful. In her boutique workshop, Nadine Délépine advocates made in France and embodies the unique quality of handmade. Necklaces, bracelets or earrings? Get advice! Customers can find a variety of original items in this store. Delicate necklaces, stylish bracelets, unique earrings…

Where will the 2024 Olympic Games events take place?

Competition venues transform the capital's emblematic sites into sports arenas. Thus enhancing the sporting gesture within the most beautiful monuments. Their approach highlights pre-existing sites. Projecting on them the brilliance of the Olympic Games and investing the territories thanks to the power of sport to build a lasting legacy. Paris, as a unique city, deserves exceptional recognition. The Games in the capital promise a complete spectacle, with exceptional sites specially designed to satisfy athletes, spectators and television viewers. In total, there are 15 sites dedicated to the Olympic Games and 11 to the Paralympic Games. Les Invalides In 2024, the Esplanade des Invalides is the site chosen to host archery, athletics and road cycling competitions. With a north-south orientation, this esplanade is delimited by rows of trees along its west and east sides. Its location in the heart of Paris, within an area exclusively dedicated to the Games, offers a unique experience to both athletes and spectators. Capacity: 8 seats Arena Champ…

Lana Dubai: Dorchester Collection unveils its 1st Palace in the Middle East

It's an opening that made noise in the world of Hospitality at the start of the year. Dorchester Collection unveils its first Palace in the Middle East: Lana Dubai. An unprecedented luxury setting, which is already attracting travelers from all over the world. The Dorchester Collection expands its offering This name is certainly not unknown to you. Dorchester Collection is the luxury hotel operator with some of the most luxurious addresses around the world. The Dorchester in London, The Beverly Hills Hotel in Los Angeles, the Principe di Savoia in Milan, but also the Meurice and the Plaza Athénée in Paris. A collection of 1 addresses in total, which no longer appear, as their reputation and refinement have proven themselves. With all these hotel gems, the Dorchester Collection group has decided to extend its scope. And to conquer the Middle East, with an equally luxurious hotel: The Lana Dorchester Dubai. Dorchester Collection thus unveils its first Palace in the Middle East. View this post on Instagram A post…

Valentine's Day: Last call for latecomers!

Unorganized, no time, no ideas? Paris Select is here to save you! If you recently missed all our Valentine's Day selections, here they are all together to organize a great last minute evening with your other half! Restaurants, hotels, gifts, experiences, everything is there to suit every desire! So, don’t hang around any longer! – 1. An evening in an original restaurant This year, for Valentine’s Day, Paris Select offers you the opportunity to swap the traditional candlelit dinner, romantic but very classic, for a more original evening in restaurants, each more unique than the next. ! Our editorial staff has put together a top list of unusual experiences for celebrating lovers' day together... Our selection of restaurants for Valentine's Day is here! 2. A DIY workshop to share For those who haven't yet found an idea for their Valentine's Day gift and who are tired of giving flowers and chocolates... We understand, it's difficult to be original (e) every year! That's why …

Tous les messages publiés sous : Archives

LVMH dévoile les médailles des Jeux Olympiques et paralympiques de Paris 2024

En qualité de Partenaire créatif des Jeux Olympiques et Paralympiques de Paris 2024, LVMH a mobilisé le talent créatif de plusieurs de ses Maisons pour mettre en avant l’excellence du savoir-faire français. La Maison Chaumet. Prestigieux joaillier parisien ancré sur la place Vendôme depuis 1812, a inscrit son nom dans l’histoire en concevant le design des médailles. Symboles emblématiques des Jeux Olympiques. En tant que pionnier parmi les joailliers à avoir l’honneur de donner vie à ces médailles prestigieuses. Chaumet a abordé cette mission avec une passion créative débordante. Les médailles, fruit du travail méticuleux du studio de création, reflètent la vision partagée de LVMH et de Chaumet. Celle de Savoir Faire Rêver. S’inspirant de son riche héritage, la Maison a fusionné tradition et modernité pour capturer l’essence de la France et de Paris dans un design à la fois audacieux et affirmé. Le résultat est une médaille d’une créativité innovante, digne des exploits sportifs des athlètes qui la porteront avec fierté. Des médailles pensées dans le détail En étroite collaboration avec le Comité d’Organisation …

Gisou : la gamme à base de miel dédiée aux cheveux

Avec le printemps qui s’installe, la pluie et l’humidité peuvent mettre nos cheveux à rude épreuve. Cependant, de plus en plus de parisiennes font confiance à Gisou pour obtenir une chevelure de rêve, délicatement parfumée au miel. Toutes les parisiennes s’arrachent les produits capillaires de Gisou, et la raison en est simple. Chaque produit est enrichi d’un ingrédient particulier, le miel. La fondatrice de la marque, Negin Mirsalehi, aurait utilisé cette substance pour obtenir la chevelure de ses rêves. Volumineux et glossy. Ainsi, ayant constaté les bienfaits de l’huile capillaire au miel confectionnée par sa famille, elle a été inspirée de partager cette découverte avec le monde entier. Le miel, bien plus qu’un ingrédient savoureux, est la clé pour des cheveux forts, hydratés, sains mais également lumineux. En tant qu’humectant naturel, il contribue à maintenir l’hydratation des cheveux, prévenant ainsi les cassures et les pointes fourchues. Enfin, le miel, riche en vitamines, minéraux, acides aminés et antioxydants, se révèle être une source naturelle puissante pour combattre et réparer efficacement les dommages causés par les radicaux …

Moroccanoil : la marque des produits capillaires préférée des parisiennes

Envie de cheveux magnifiques, en parfaite santé, et sans frisottis, que ce soit en été ou en hiver ? La recherche de la chevelure parfaite peut parfois être un véritable défi… Mais pas avec Moroccanoil ! Paris Select vous dévoile 4 produits capillaires à intégrer absolument dans votre routine pour sublimer vos cheveux. Moroccanoil s’est toujours dédié à la création de produits de beauté luxueux visant à renforcer la confiance en soi. L’histoire de la marque débute avec Carmen Tal, co-fondatrice de Moroccanoil. Elle a découvert pour la première fois les bienfaits d’un traitement capillaire à l’huile d’argan lors d’un voyage à des kilomètres de chez elle. Témoin de la transformation spectaculaire de ses propres cheveux, passant d’une texture abîmée et sèche à des mèches brillantes, elle s’est engagée à partager la magie du Soin Moroccanoil avec toutes les femmes du monde entier ! Grâce à une concentration particulièrement élevée en antioxydants, tocophérols (vitamine E) et acides gras essentiels tels que l’acide oléique et l’acide linoléique, l’huile d’argan possède de multiples bienfaits nourrissants pour les …

Nadine Délépine, la créatrice de bijoux inspirante pour vos cadeaux Saint Valentin

La boutique d’accessoires Nadine Delepine, située au cœur de Saint Germain-des-près, est devenue une destination incontournable pour ceux qui cherchent à offrir des cadeaux made in France à l’occasion de la Saint-Valentin. Fondée par Nadine Délépine, une créatrice passionnée par l’univers de la mode et de la bijouterie, cette boutique se distingue par son approche personnalisée et son souci du détail. Des bijoux raffinées, tout en poésie À l’approche de la Saint-Valentin, la boutique transforme sa vitrine et son espace intérieur pour célébrer l’amour et la romance. Nadine Délépine propose une sélection spéciale de cadeaux pour l’occasion, allant des bijoux finement ouvragés aux accessoires de mode exclusifs. Chaque pièce est choisie ou créée avec soin pour garantir qu’elle soit non seulement belle, mais aussi significative. Dans son Atelier boutique, Nadine Délépine prône le made in France et incarne la qualité unique du fait main. Colliers, bracelets ou boucles d’oreilles ? faites vous conseiller ! Les clients peuvent trouver dans cette boutique une variété d’articles originaux. Des colliers délicats, des bracelets stylés, des boucles d’oreilles uniques …

Où auront lieu les épreuves des Jeux Olympiques 2024 ?

Les sites de compétition transforment les emblématiques de la capitale en arènes sportives. Sublimant ainsi le geste sportif au sein des plus beaux monuments. Leur approche met en valeur des sites préexistants. Projetant sur eux l’éclat des Jeux Olympiques et investissant les territoires grâce à la puissance du sport pour édifier un héritage durable. Paris, en tant que cité singulière, mérite une reconnaissance exceptionnelle. Les Jeux dans la capitale promettent un spectacle intégral, avec des sites d’exception spécialement conçus pour satisfaire athlètes, spectateurs et téléspectateurs. Au total, ce sont 15 sites dédiés aux Jeux Olympiques et 11 aux Jeux Paralympiques. Les Invalides En 2024, l’Esplanade des Invalides est le site choisi pour accueillir les compétitions de tir à l’arc, d’athlétisme et de cycliste sur route. Dotée d’une orientation nord-sud, cette esplanade est délimitée par des rangées d’arbres le long de ses côtés ouest et est. Sa situation au cœur de Paris, au sein d’un périmètre exclusivement dédié aux Jeux, offre une expérience singulière tant aux athlètes qu’aux spectateurs. Capacité : 8 000 places Arena Champ …

Lana Dubaï : Dorchester Collection dévoile son 1er Palace au Moyen-Orient

C’est une ouverture qui a fait du bruit dans le monde de l’Hospitality en ce début d’année. Dorchester Collection dévoile son 1er Palace au Moyen-Orient : Lana Dubaï. Un écrin de luxe sans précédent, qui séduit déjà les voyageurs du monde entier. The Dorchester Collection étend son offre Ce nom ne vous est certainement pas inconnu. Dorchester Collection est l’opérateur d’hôtel de luxe qui possède certaines des adresses les plus luxueuses à travers le monde. The Dorchester à Londres, The Beverly Hills Hotel à Los Angeles, le Principe di Savoia à Milan, mais aussi le Meurice et le Plaza Athénée à Paris. Une collection de 10 adresses au total, qui ne se présentent plus, tant leur renommée et leur raffinement ont fait leurs preuves. Fort de tous ces joyaux hôteliers, le groupe Dorchester Collection a décidé de prolonger son étendue. Et de partir à la conquête du Moyen-Orient, avec un hôtel tout aussi luxueux : Le Lana Dorchester Dubaï. Dorchester Collection dévoile ainsi son 1er Palace au Moyen-Orient. Voir cette publication sur Instagram Une publication …

Saint-Valentin : Last call pour les retardataires !

Peu organisé, pas le temps, pas d’idée ? Paris Select est là pour vous sauver ! Si vous avez récemment loupé toutes nos sélections Saint-Valentin les voici toutes réunies pour organiser une super soirée last minute avec votre moitié ! Restaurants, Hôtels, cadeaux, expériences, tout y est pour s’adapter à chaque envie ! Alors, ne traînez plus ! – 1. Une soirée dans un restaurant original Cette année, pour la Saint-Valentin, Paris Select vous propose de troquer le traditionnel dîner aux chandelles, romantique mais très classique, pour une soirée plus originale dans des restaurants plus uniques les uns que les autres ! Notre rédaction vous a concocté un top des expériences insolites pour célébrer à deux la fête des amoureux… Notre sélection de restaurants pour la Saint-Valentin, c’est par ici ! 2. Un atelier DIY à partager Pour ceux qui n’ont pas encore trouvé d’idée pour leur cadeau de Saint Valentin et qui en ont marre d’offrir des fleurs et des chocolats… On vous comprend c’est difficile d’être original(e) chaque année ! C’est pour ça …